About the need for memory and writing

About the need for memory and writing

 

 

Psalm 102:18New International Version (NIV)

18 Let this be written for a future generation,
that a people not yet created may praise the Lord: (Biblegateway.com)

Lord, there are many times when I forget what you have done. Many times when I forget the battles you have won for me and end up repeating the same things.

Help me to celebrate every memory; every victory; every journey.

Teach me always that the journey is the reward not the destination alone and help me to enjoy every journey until I finally see you face to face.

As you have reminded me recently, I am very wealthy in memories. Help me to celebrate. And help me never to settle or try to do it by myself. May my trust in you only grow daily.

Thank you Lord Jesus.

I pray for the discipline to obey your word to me to write so that future generations may praise you.

Leave a Reply

